Journal

<< Click to display table of contents >>

Navigation:  General tabs >

Journal

In the tab Journal you can find the change information regarding the currently open element.

In the upper part, there are element details, such as owner, creator, last modifier, folder, coding scheme, allowance class etc.: 

Element details

Element details

Below this, a table shows who made which changes and when. It also shows type and status of the element at the time of the change and the individually entered reason for the change. Furthermore, it logs the TiCon and database version in which the changes have been saved. The current times (tg or trg) are also documented at the moment of saving.

In TiCon the following change types are recognized:

▪New creation

▪Code change

▪Structure change

▪Time change

▪indirect time change

▪Document change

▪Type/Status change

Changes of the process indicators, that cause no time change of the basic time, are recorded as structure change / time change.

The following changing codes are assigned by the program automatically:

Initial

Meaning

Recognized change

UPD

Update

Indirect time change by time updating.

CAL

Calculate

Time change by mass time calculation.

REN

Rename

Automatically created entry in case of Code change. The original code is stored in the reason for the change.

DUP

Duplicate

When duplicating: The original code of the element is stored in the reason for the change.

SAS

Save as

When saving as: The reason for change shows the code and the data area of the original element.

IMP

Import

Note, that the element has been created by a TiCon export file and, there might be further information on the imported element.

MC

Mass Change

Mass change

CPY

Copy

Journal entry after copying an element by using Ctrl+C / Ctrl+V or the buttons in the Explorer ribbon.

Example: Journal with reason for new layout by duplicating

Example: Journal with reason for new layout by duplicating

Journal with different changes

Journal with different changes

When clicking on a single row, further details regarding the changes are displayed, if available. These additional details are only available, if the "Log change details" option in the administration item "Program" / "Type" has been activated in the "Change history" tab.

Behavior when deleting and transferring users

Users can be deleted even if journal entries still exist. Existing journal entries are automatically converted into entries of an external user.

Before deleting a user, it must be ensured that the user is no longer assigned to any element as owner. If necessary, ownership rights must first be transferred to another user.

If user data is transferred to another user via user management, all associated journal entries are also transferred. This allows a user to be completely removed from the system in accordance with GDPR.