|
<< Click to display table of contents >> Navigation: Edit elements > Save |
If you are editing an element, you should save it regularly in order to prevent data loss in case of power failure or another problem. There are different buttons in the Ribbon menu in order to save the data.
At every saving, a change dialog is displayed where the user can enter the reason for the change, together with a unique signature. The change is entered into the journal of the element and can be viewed there any time.
Save
The "Save" command saves the element you have just edited with all the changes under the name and in the location in which it was opened.
Save as
With Save as the currently opened element can be saved under a new code. If no changes were made to this element, "Save as" is equivalent to the duplication of elements.
The (Save As ) function opens a dialog box where you can select the save location, the change identifier, the change reason, and status, and saves the current building block under a new name.

"Save As" dialog box
Save and close
Save and Close saves and closes the element in one step.
Reject
If an element is to be closed without saving the changes made, the option Do not save has to be chosen.

Option 'Do not save'