Delete/Transfer User

<< Click to display table of contents >>

Navigation:  Administration > Users and Rights > User >

Delete/Transfer User

Notes on deleting a user

A user can only be deleted from TiCon4 if they have no data.

If a user needs to be removed after all, the Transfer feature is available.

The Transfer function allows you to transfer all data assigned to a user (elements, personal settings, diary entries) to another user.

This makes it possible to delete the user immediately after the transfer or at a later time.

Please note:

This feature is available to both TiCon users and Active Directory users (Windows login).

Work steps

1.Navigate to Admin > Users and Roles

2.Select and open the user you want to delete
 

Open user in the administration – "Transfer" button in the ribbon

Open user in the administration – "Transfer" button in the ribbon

3.The Transfer User dialog box opens
 

Dialog for selecting the target user

Dialog for selecting the target user

4.Search for and select target users using filters

5.Optional: Enable the transfer of personal settings using the checkbox
Optional: After transfering

Security prompt when transferring data from one user to another

Security prompt when transferring data from one user to another

Transferred data

The following data is always transferred to the intended user:

Ownership and assignment data

▪Folder (Owner)

▪Elements (Owner)

▪Assigned roles

▪Documents (Authors and Editors)

▪Journal entries

▪Current Jobs

Personal user data

If the corresponding option has been enabled, the following personal data will also be transmitted:

▪User Settings (user profile)

▪Autocomplete lists

▪Favorites

▪Most recently opened elements

▪Most recently opened folders

▪Personal lists

▪Personal work areas

If personal data is transferred, the source user's data replaces the corresponding data of the destination user.

Any existing roles for the target user are retained. However, a role is never assigned to a user more than once.